National Women's Committee


There are two CEIU NVP's for Women. Jodi MacPherson, covering the Eastern Regions and Lynda MacLellan representing the Western Regions.

The Chair of each of the Regional Women's Committee sits on the National Women's Committee, co-chaired by the two CEIU NVP's for Women.

The National Women's Committee is governed by CEIU Regulation No.23.

Our Mandate is listed below (Taken from our Terms of Reference).

The National Women’s Committee shall:

a) Assist the National Vice-Presidents for Women with the establishment of Regional Women’s Committees;
b) Explore, develop and review initiatives directed to promote and support the rights of women;
c) Review policies of the Union and Departments;
d) Represent and respond to concerns relating to women’s issues;
e) Monitor and evaluate the progress of the Canada Employment and Immigration Union as a union and as an employer on women’s issues;
f) Make recommendations to the National Executive and provide resolutions to Convention on all of the above.
g) Encourage the increased participation of women at all levels of the union by promoting women’s conferences, training, and activities, and
by ensuring accountability for the fair and equitable representation of women at all union activities;
h)Be responsible for reviewing bargaining demands and Convention resolutions dealing with women’s priorities;
i) Participate in any campaign and/or activities related to items a) to h) undertaken by the National Executive;
j) This Committee is also responsible for:
        (i) Women's education and development
        (ii) Selection of delegates to the National Women’s conferences
        (iii) Increasing awareness of National Women’s committees and its priorities

Join the CEIU Women's group on Facebook

Lynda MacLellan
CEIU NVP for Women, Western Region

Jodi MacPherson
CEIU NVP for Women, Eastern Region

Megan Butterill
National Capital Region Committee Chair


Natasha Reynolds
Quebec Region Committee Chair

Kelly Blackwood
Nova Scotia – Newfoundland and Labrador Committee Chair

Michelle Labobe
New Brunswick – Prince-Edward-Island Committee Chair


Miriam Colfax
Ontario Region Committee Chair

Karine Drobko
Manitoba, Saskatchewan Committee Chair

Karen Knull
Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut Committee Chair

Tracie Komarniski
British Columbia, Yukon Committee Chair


Liaison: Gina Corbière (Executive Assistante to the NEVP)