About Us:

The CEIU Young Workers Committee was established from a resolution that was put forward at the 2017 CEIU National Convention. After much debate the resolution was adopted opening the doors for the formation of CEIU National Young Workers Committee. Our inaugural meeting was held in January of 2018.

Our goal?:

To bring a fresh voice and different perspective on issues that effect all union members, regardless of age. Young workers are defined as aged 35 and under but the issues we face are similar to those other CEIU members face although they affect us differently. The CEIU Young Workers Committee looks forward to giving a voice to CEIU young workers and working in solidarity with any CEIU members who are willing to join us in our fight to better our workplaces and work/life balance.


Social Media: 




For any inquiries or concerns please feel free to reach out to either the Regional Young Worker Representatives from your area or the general Young Worker email address. The contact information for all Committee members has been provided at the top of this page. 


In Solidarity,


CEIU Young Workers Committee
Email: [email protected]

Hanna Foster: Co-Chair
National Capital Region
Email:[email protected]

Brittany Anderson: Co-Chair
Newfoundland and Labrador and Nova Scotia
Email: [email protected]

Tammie Cartright
British Columbia and Yukon Territories
Email: [email protected]

Sabino Spagnuolo
Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut
Email:[email protected]

Jessica Bonish
Manitoba and Sask.
Email: [email protected]

Julie Nanquil
Email: [email protected]


Liaison: Gina Corbière (Executive Assistant to the NEVP) [email protected]